• In my life this week…

Little Man had baseball practice again. I LOVE watching the kids play! Next Tuesday in their first game!

  • In our homeschool this week…

We carved fruit! If you haven’t seen the book Food Play, I highly recommend seeing if you can get your hands on a copy. It is SO cool. Since we are studying nutrition, this was a fun activity to do.

  • Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We are off to Lake Billy Chinook tomorrow. SO excited!

  • My favorite thing this week was…

Reading stories on encouraging others and generosity for part of our Boxcar Children unit study.
What we read:
Larry Lights the Way
Under the Lemon Moon (very touching story)
Mama Panya’s Pancakes (This book is fabulous and has a wonderful recipe in the back for the pancakes made in the story. These aren’t your ordinary pancakes either. We really enjoyed them).

  • Questions/thoughts I have…

Do you Unschool? Have you Unschooled, but changed your method?

  • Things I’m working on…

Becoming organized enough to school, clean and run a business. And let’s not forget all the random stuff that happens.

  • I’m reading…

Still on the same books as last week. There is just so many books and so little time.

  • I’m Cooking….

I made a stew this week and am making White Chicken Chili tonight. Otherwise dinner has been really simple since my husband has been traveling this week.

  • I’m grateful for…

Being able to have these wonderful memories of laughter and learning with my children.

  • A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Join us! Link up here 

